Skip to main content

Gates Chili Middle School Library: Databases

 

Use Follett Destiny to find books

 

 

Databases

 

Biography in Context logo

Learn about famous people and groups of people

 

Kids InfoBits logo

Contains information on all different topics

 

Research in Context logo

Contains information on all different topics

 

Science in Context logo

Contains math, science, & engineering information

 

U.S. History in Context logo

Learn about American history and events

 

World History in Context logo

Learn about world history and events

Databases

 

America's Historical Newspapers logo

A Collection of Primary Source Documents from American History, 1600-2000

 

Britannica school logo

Encyclopedia with information on almost everything

 

Britannica Image Quest logo

Look up various images

 

Science launch pack logo

Social studies launch pack logo

Curriculum resources from Britannica for teachers and students

 

Culturegrams logo

Learn about various world countries and cultures as well as Native American cultures

 

Scholastic Go logo

Contains information on various topics

 

Pebble Go Next logo

Learn about U.S. states, science, Native Americans, and social studies

 

Pebble Go logo

Animals, science, biographies and social studies

eResources

Sora app logo

Access thousands of ebooks and audiobooks in our OverDrive library using Sora

Use your Office 365 log in

 

Brain Pop logo

Short videos on various topics

 

Review information and comprehension questions for all subject areas

See your classroom teacher for password

 

Flocabulary logo

Short Music Videos on various subjects

 

Freedom Flix logo

Contains informational social studies books

 

Learning A to Z logo

Guided reading, science, vocabulary, and RAZ Kids

See your classroom teacher for password

 

Rosen Learning Center logo

Contains various social studies ebooks

Use BOCES Password

eResources

Streaming video, audiobooks, ebooks and more

Use Office 365 log in

 

Rochester Democrat & Chronicle logo

Access the past 7 days of the D&C Newspaper

See the librarian for username and password

 

Ensemble Video logo

Access videos created by and for Gates Chili staff and students

 

Contains sound effects and background music to use with media projects

Use BOCES Password

Teaching Books dot net logo

Use for information on books, authors, lesson plans and more!

Click on Educator and use your email address

 

Search for librarian-approved websites on thousands of different topics